faculty teaching adult students

Faculty

The distinguished faculty for Trine University have experience from all over the world in their professional areas of expertise and bring real-life experience into their academic teaching. Our faculty come from various walks of life as entrepreneurs, officers within financial institutions, Certified Public Accountants, lawyers, engineers, teachers and leaders of corporations and for-profit and non-profit organizations.

Many of our faculty earned advanced degrees from the best schools in the Midwest and nation, including Purdue University, Indiana University, University of North Carolina, University of Notre Dame, Ball State, Indiana Wesleyan and Trine University to name a few. YOU are sure to receive the greatest learning experience at Trine.

-A-

Marco Albarran
BS – Lynn University
MBA – Lynn University
albarranm@trine.edu

Warren Altaffer
BAM – Trine University
MSET – Trine University
altafferw@trine.edu

Lashun Aron
BA – Concordia Wesleyan University
MS – Oakland City University
Ed.D. – Argosy University
aronl@trine.edu

Michael Auterson
BA – Western Kentucky
MA – Eastern Kentucky
autersonm@trine.edu

Cheryl Avant
BS – Lincoln University
MBA – Lincoln University
Ph.D. University of Missouri
vantc@trine.edu

-B-

Daron Babcock
BA – Central Washington State University
MS – Troy University
MPA – University of Louisville
babcockd@trine.edu

Jaclyn Barnill
BS – Purdue University
MBA – Valparaiso University
barnhillj@trine.edu

Peter Barone
BS – Thomas Edison University]
MS St. Thomas University
J.D. St Thomas University
Ph.D. – Capella University
baronep@trine.edu

Randi Barr
BS – University of Toledo
MBA – University of Findlay
Ph.D. Capella University
barrr@trine.edu

Randall Baumgartner
BS – Ball State University
MA – Ball State University
baumgartnerr@trine.edu
 
Samantha Birk
BA – University of Northern Colorado
MFA – Ohio University
birks@trine.edu

Patrick Boles
BA – University of Saint Francis
MS – University of Saint Francis
bolesp@trine.edu
 
Ana Boman
bomana@trine.edu

Lynn Brand
BS – Eastern Michigan University
IP – Western Michigan University
brandl@trine.edu

Stephen Brasel
BA – Moody Bible Institute
MA – Wheaton College
brasels@trine.edu

DeEllen Brasher
BS – University of Oklahoma
MBA – Redlands University
brasherd@trine.edu

Mark Brooks
BA – Indiana University
MBA – Indiana Institute of Technology
brooksm@trine.edu

George Brown
BS – Ball State University
J.D. – DePaul University
browng@trine.edu

Sarah Brown
BSBA – Tri State University
MBA – Indiana Wesleyan University
browyns@trine.edu

-C-
Anthony Campbell
BS – Indiana University
campbella@trine.edu

Brian Campbell
BA – Indiana University
MA – University of Indianapolis
campbellb@trine.edu

Donald Campbell
BS – North Carolina Wesleyan University
MS – Florida International University
Ph.D. – Lynn University
campbelld@trine.edu

James Closson
BS – Indiana University
MS – Indiana University
clossonj@trine.edu

Jennifer Cobb-Hayes
BS – Park University
MS – Indiana Wesleyan University
ED.D. – Indiana Wesleyan University (IP)
cobb-hayesj@trine.edu

Erikson Conkling
BA – Indiana University
MPA – Walden University
ABD – Walden University
conklinge@trine.edu

Gordon Cooper
BAM – Trine University
MSET – Trine University
cooperg@trine.edu

John Curtis
BS – Trine University
MS – Indiana University
curtisj@trine.edu

-D-
John Dale
BA – Indiana University MA – Ball State University
Ed.D. – Ball State University
dalej@trine.edu

Lindsay Davenport
BA – Hillsdale College
J.D. – Valparaiso University
davenportl@trine.edu

Kathryn Davis
BS – Trine University
MS – University of Saint Francis
davisk@trine.edu

Wayne Davis
BS – University of Michigan
MBA – Madonna University
Ph.D. – Capella University
davisw@trine.edu

Chad Dee
BSBA – Indiana Institute of Technology
MBA – Indiana Institute of Technology
deec@trine.edu

Jacqueline  Delagrange
BS – Trine University
MS – Trine University
delagrangej@trine.edu

Douglas Deller
BA – Milligan College
MBA – Indiana Wesleyan University
dellerd@trine.edu

Jean Deller
BA – Milligan College
MS – Indiana University
Ph.D. – University of Toledo
dellerj@trine.edu

Jody Dietsch
BA – North Park University
MA – University of Chicago
J.D. – Indiana University
dietschj@trine.edu

Robert Doolin
BS – Ball State University
MPA – Indiana University
doolinr@trine.edu

Nicole Dudek
BS – Davenport University
dudekn@trine.edu

-E-
Melinda Eisenbise
BA – Purdue University
MBA – Indiana University
eisenbisem@trine.edu

Patrick Ellis
BS – Case Western University
MBA – University of Cincinnati
ellisp@trine.edu

Megan Engelberth
BA – Grace College
M.ED – Grace College
engelberthm@trine.edu

-F-

Martin Fransted
BS – Trine University
MBA – Western Michigan University
franstedm@trine.edu

Wendy Freeman-Campbell
BS – Portland State University
MPA – Portland State University
Ph.D. – (ABD) Portland State University
freeman-campbellw@trine.edu

Joseph Frentzel
BS – Purdue University
Ph.D. – Michigan State University
frentzelj@trine.edu

Jacqualyn Fuller
BA – Indiana University
MA – Louis University
fullerj@trine.edu

Melanie Funk
BS – Purdue University
MS – Purdue University
funkm@trine.edu

-G-

Daniel Gibson
BA – Indiana University
MS – Indiana University
gibsond@trine.edu

John Gray
BA – Heritage Christian
BS – University of North Alabama
MA- Lipscomb University
MBA – Samford University
J.D. – Faulkner University
grayj@trine.edu

Scott Gruner
BA – Trine University
MBA – Indiana University
gruners@trine.edu

-H-

Julie Hadaway
BA – Purdue University
MS – Indiana Wesleyan University
hadawayj@trine.edu

Daniel Hannaford
BA – Upper Iowa University
MS – Indiana Wesleyan University
hannafordd@trine.edu

James Hess
BS – Manchester College
MBA – Indiana University
Ph.D. – Capella University (ABD)
hessj@trine.edu

Gerald Holland
BS – Michigan State University
MBA – Michigan State University
hollandg@trine.edu

Erica Hutton
BS – Liberty University
MA – Argosy University
Ph.D. – Capella University (ABD)
huttone@trine.edu

-J-

Kristina Johnson
BA – Concordia University
MBA – Indiana Wesleyan University
johnsonk@trine.edu

 

Julia Jordanich
BA – University of Washington
J.D. Suffolk University Law School
jordanichj@trine.edu

Sylivia Juta
BA – University of Zimbabwe
MPA – Grand Valley State University
ABD – Western Michigan University
jutas@trine.edu

-K-

Paul Kardoulias
BS – Kalamazoo College
MBA – DeVry University
kardouliasa@trine.edu

Gregory Kenner
BA – Huntington College
J.D. – Thomas M. Cooley Law School
kennerg@trine.edu

Diana Kerrigan
BS – Indiana University
MS – Trine University (IP)
kerrigand@trine.edu

Erik Kimbler
BA – Indiana University
M.Ed. – Indiana Wesleyan
kimblere@trine.edu

Cheryl Kline
BBA – University of St. Francis
MBA – Bowling Green State University
MS – Bowling Green State University
Ph.D. – Northcentral University (IP)
klinec@trine.edu

Jaycob Knazur
BA – Valparaiso University
MA – Valparaiso University
knazurj@trine.edu

Desiree Koger-Gustafson
BS – Ball State University
MPA – Indiana University
J.D. – Indiana University
koger-gustafsond@trine.edu

Scott Kraud
BS – Ball State University
krauds@trine.edu

-L-

Hayley LaDow
BS – Purdue University
M.Ed. – Indiana Wesleyan University
ladowh@trine.edu

Craig Laker
BS – Indiana University
MPA – Indiana University
MA – Indiana University
Ph.D. – University of Cincinnati (course work only)
Lakerc@trine.edu

Stephen Law
BA – Oglethorpe University
M.Ed. – University of Georgia
Ph.D. – Northcentral University
laws@trine.edu

Michael Lazusky
BS – Shippensburg University
M.Ed. – Shippensburg University
lazuskym@trine.edu

Mark Leeman
BS – Indiana University
J.D. Indiana University
leemanm@trine.edu

Steven Lehman
BS – Indiana University
CPA
lehmans@trine.edu

Edwin Leonard
BS – Purdue University
M.ED. – Purdue University Ph.D. – Purdue University
leonarde@trine.edu

Kavita Leone-Kostek
BA – St. Joseph College
MA – Central Connecticut State University
Ph.D. – Capella University
leonek@trine.edu

Michael Lewis
BBA – Kent State University
CPA
lewism@trine.edu

Ron Lewis
BA – Barry University
MS – Barry University
Ph.D. – Indiana Institute of Technology
lewisr@trine.edu

Huzvaak Limzerwala
BS – Indiana University
MBA – Purdue University
limzerwalah@trine.edu

Heather Lynch
BS – Trine University
MA – University of Phoenix
lynchh@trine.edu

John Lynch
BS – Purdue University
MS – Indiana University
lynchj@trine.edu

-M-

John Maciejczyk
BS – United State Naval Academy
J.D. – University of Notre Dame
maciejczykj@trine.edu

Oleg Maksimov
BS – City University of New York
M.Phil. – City University of New York
Ph.D. – City University of New York
maksimovo@trine.edu

Mark Mangan
BS – Ball State University
CPA
manganm@trine.edu

David Marshall
BS – Indiana University
MS – Grand Canyon University
marshalld@trine.edu

Harry Marshall
BS – Western Michigan University
MA – Western Michigan University
Ed.D – Western Michigan University
marshallh@trine.edu

Jeffrey Matson
BS – Ball State University
MS – Calumet College of St. Joseph
matsonj@trine.edu

James McFadden
BS – Indiana University
J.D. – Indiana University
mcfaddenj@trine.edu

Robert McKinley
BA – Augustana College
J.D. – University of Kentucky
mckinleyr@trine.edu

David McWhorter
BS – Ball State University
MS Ed. – Indiana University
mcwhorterd@trine.edu

Sharon Miley
BS – Purdue University
MS – Indiana University
mileys@trine.edu Dawn Miller
BS – Purdue University
MA – Purdue University
millerd@trine.edu

Alisa Mills
BS – Trine University
MBA – University of St. Francis
millsa@trine.edu

Raetta Mirgain
BA – North Dakota State University
MA – North Dakota State University
J.D. – Illinois Institute of Technology
mirgainr@trine.edu

William Mirgain
BS – North Dakota State University
MS North Dakota State University
MBA – New York University
mirgainw@trine.edu

Sydney Mmadi
BS – Siena Heights University
MBA – Purdue University
Ph.D. – Argosy University
mmadis@trine.edu

Barbara Molargik-Fitch
BA – Indiana University
J.D. – Indiana University
molargik-fitchb@trine.edu

Mary Morgan
BS – Saint Mary's College
MS – Indiana University
morganm@trine.edu

Harry Muyenza
BA – Siena Heights University
MBA – Bethel College
muyenzah@trine.edu

-N-

Ryan Nolte
BS – Indiana State University
MS – Indiana State University
Ph.D. – Indiana Wesleyan University
nolter@trine.edu

Paul North
BA – Cedarville University
MS – Indiana University
northp@trine.edu

-P-

Charles Pak
BS – Pennsylvania State University
MS – Capitol College
Ph.D. – Nova Southeastern University
pakc@trine.edu

Charles Pankow
BS – Indiana University
MPA – Indiana University
pankowc@trine.edu

Jennifer Panza
BS – Indiana University
MA – Indiana University
panzaj@trine.edu

Lisa Parker
BS – University of Phoenix
MBA – Cleary University
MSF – University of Michigan
parkerl@trine.edu

Dennis Patterson
BA – University of St. Francis
MA – University of St. Francis
pattersond@trine.edu

David Paul
BA – Western Michigan University
MA – Western Michigan University
pauld@trine.edu

Jeff Perkins
BS – Ball State University
MS – Indiana Wesleyan University
Ph.D. – Walden University (ABD)
perkinsj@trine.edu

William (Chuck) Philip
BA – California State University
MS – George Peabody College
Ed.D. – Vanderbilt University
philipc@trine.edu

Anne Marie Philpot
BS – University of Phoenix
MBA – University of Phoenix
Ph.D. – Capella University
philpota@trine.edu

David Pitcher
MS – Indiana Institute of Technology
Ph.D. – Indiana Institute of Technology
pitcherd@trine.edu

Charles Pressler
BA – Duquesne University
MA – University of Chicago
Ph.D. – University of Notre Dame
presslerc@trine.edu

Tom Pucci
BA – Sacramento State College
MA – University of Pacific
Ph.D. – University of New Mexico
puccit@trine.edu

Michele Purkey
BAM – Trine University
J.D. – Thomas M. Cooley Law School
purkeym@trine.edu

-R-

Ananda Ramanathan
BS – University of Madras
MS – University of Memphis
MS/MBA – Strayer University
Ph.D. – Oklahoma State University
ramanathana@trine.edu

David Ramsey
BS – University of Indianapolis
MBA – University of Saint Francis
ramseyd@trine.edu

Alexandrea Ravenelle
BA – University of Missouri
MA – University of Missouri
ravenellea@trine.edu

Casey Reason
BS – Bowling Green State University
M.ED – Bowling Green State University
Ph.D. – Bowling Green State University
reasonc@trine.edu

-S-
Daniel Sattison
BS – Indiana University
MS – Trine University (IP)
sattisond@trine.edu

Katrina Scherer
BS – Tiffin University
MS – Tiffin University
schererk@trine.edu

Nathan Schiefer
BA – Concordia University
BA – Webster University
schiefern@trine.edu

Janice Schlegel
BA – Indiana University
MA – Indiana University
Ph.D. – State University of New York
schlegelj@trine.edu

Sheila Schmitz
BA – George Williams College
MSW – University of Illinois
Ph.D. – Northcentral University
schmitzs@trine.edu

Douglas Schmucker
BS – Valparaiso University
MS – Stanford University
Ph.D. – Stanford University
schmuckerd@trine.edu

Mick Schoenradt
BA – Anderson University
MBA – Taylor University
schoenradtm@trine.edu

Adelle Schwan
BA – Indiana University
MS – Northwest Missouri State University
MBA – Baker College
schwana@trine.edu

Ray Schweitzer
BS – Indiana University
MPA – Indiana University
schweitzerr@trine.edu

Scott Senff
BS – Indiana University MPA – Indiana University
senffs@trine.edu

Richard Seniff
BS – Bethel College
MS – Indiana State University
seniffr@trine.edu

Priscilla Sissem
BS – Evangel University
MA – Indiana University of Pennsylvania
Ph.D. – Indiana University of Pennsylvania
sissemp@trine.edu

Cheryl Skiba-Jones
BS – University of Minnesota
MA – University of Dayton
skiba-jonesc@trine.edu

Thomas Smead
BS – Indiana Institute of Technology
MBA – Indiana Institute of Technology
smeadt@trine.edu

Christopher Smith
BGS – Indiana University
MPA – Indiana University
smithcd@trine.edu

Sarah Smith
BS – Purdue University
MBA – Ball State University
smiths@trine.edu

Carter Snider
BA – West Virginia University
MA – West Virginia University
sniderc@trine.edu

Angie Sokol
BA – Purdue University
MS – Central Michigan University
Ph.D. – Capella University
sokola@trine.edu

Pamela Soule
BS – Michigan State University
MS – Trine University
soulep@trine.edu

Dawn Spring
BA – University of Cincinnati
MA – University of Cincinnati
Ph.D. – University of Cincinnati
springd@trine.edu

Nancy Steigmeyer
BS – Central Michigan University
MOL – Indiana Tech
steigmeyern@trine.edu

Paul Stevenson
BBA – University of Notre Dame
MA – University of Notre Dame
stevensonp@trine.edu

Barbara Stith
BA – Bethel College
MLS – Indiana University
stithb@trine.edu

Marlene Sweet
BS – Ball State University
MSW – Western Michigan University
sweetm@trine.edu

-T-

Teresa Tackett
BA – Northern Kentucky University
MA – Murray State University
tackettt@trine.edu

Eric Tamashasky
BA – Hillsdale College
MA – Ohio State University
J.D. – Notre Dame University
tamashaskye@trine.edu

Laura Taylor
BS – Butler University
M.Ed. – Olivet Nazarene University
taylorl1@trine.edu

Todd Tekiele
BA – Michigan State University
MS – Cornerstone University
tekielet@trine.edu

Mark Telloyan
BS – Pittsburg College
M.Ed. – Seattle Pacific University
J.D. – University of Notre Dame
telloyanm@trine.edu

Rachel Theodore
BS – Saint Joseph's College
MS – Ball State University
theodorer@trine.edu

Mariam Thomas
BA – Marywood College
MA – University of North Carolina
Ph.D. – University of North Carolina
thomasm@trine.edu

Ann Thrasher
BA – Indiana University
J.D. Indiana University
thrashera@trine.edu

Vincent Torres
BA – Indiana University
torresv@trine.edu

Tom Trusty
MTE – Ball State University
trustyt@trine.edu

-U-

Carleen Underwood
BS – University of Indianapolis
M of Acct – University of Indianapolis
underwoodc@trine.edu

-V-
Scott Vitz
BRE – Great Lake Christian College
BA – Purdue University
MBA – Indiana University (IP)
vitzs@trine.edu

-W-

Joylene Ware
BS – Florida A&M
MS – Florida State University
Ph.D. – University of Central Florida
warej@trine.edu

Michael Watkins
BS – Ball State University
M.Ed. – Indiana Wesleyan University
watkinsm@trine.edu

David Weidner
BS – University of Florida
MS – University of Delaware
Ph.D. – University of Delaware
weidnerd@trine.edu

Worth Weller
BA – Duke University
MA – Indiana University
wellerw@trine.edu

Mike Westrate
BA – Hillsdale College
MA – St. Cloud State University
MA – University of Notre Dame
Ph.D. – University of Notre Dame (ABD)
westratem@trine.edu

Robyn Wiley
BA – University of Saint Francis
MPA – Indiana University
wileyr@trine.edu

Nicholas Williams
BS – Indiana University
MS – Boise State University
williamsn@trine.edu

Dean Witte
BAM – Trine University
MSL – Trine University
witted@trine.edu

Norman Wooden
BA – Western Michigan University
BA – Michigan State University
Ed.D – Western Michigan University
woodinn@trine.edu

Kimberly Wright
BS – Miami University
MA – Bowling Green State University
wright@trine.edu

-Y-

Wendy Yagodinski
BS – Trine University
yagodinskiw@trine.edu

Lisa Yankey
BS – California Polytechnic State University
J.D. – Indiana University
yankeyl@trine.edu

Constance Yates
BS – Indiana Institute of Technology
MBA – Indiana Wesleyan University
yatesc@trine.edu