Biology

Meet our faculty

Vicki Moravec
Chair, Department of Science
Professor of Chemistry
260.665.4257
moravecv@trine.edu
B.S. - Purdue University
Ph.D. - University of Illinois
Specialty: Physical Chemistry, Chemical Education
Profile

Angela Bojrab
Assistant Professor of Biology
260.665.4688
bojraba@trine.edu
B.S. - Purdue University, Fort Wayne
D.P.M. - Ohio College of Podiatric Medicine
D.P.M. - Sisters of Charity Hospital, New York
Specialty: Anatomy and Physiology

Ira Franklin Jones

Professor of Biology and Chemistry
260.665.4249
jonesi@trine.edu
B.S. - Davidson College
M.S. - New York University
Ph.D. - Auburn University
Specialty: Analytical Chemistry, Insect Physiology
Profile 

Hong Park
Assistant Professor
260.665.4582
parkh@trine.edu
B.S. - Pukyong National University, South Korea
Ph.D. - University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Specialty: Genetics
Profile
 
William Sluis
Assistant Professor
260.665.4250
sluisw@trine.edu
B.S./Ph.D. - University of Illinois at Chicago
Specialty: Plant Ecology, Restoration Ecology
Profile

Department of Science Office
Emily Chancellor
Administrative Assistant
260.665.4243
chancellore@trine.edu
B.A. - Trine University
B.A. - Trine University
A.A. – Trine University
A.A.S. – Indiana Vocational Technical College