Learning without Limits. It's a Trine thing.

Meet Our Faculty

William Barry, Ph.D., P.E.

Department Chair
Associate Professor of Civil Engineering
260.665.4218
barryw@trine.edu

M.S. - Stanford University
B.S. / Ph.D. - Carnegie Mellon University

Technical Specialty: Structural Engineering


Gary Greene, Ph.D, P.E.

Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering
260.665.4191
greeneg@trine.edu

B.S./M.S./Ph.D. - Missouri University of Science and Technology

Technical Specialty: Structural Engineering and Concrete


 T.J. Murphy, P.E.

Instructor of Civil Engineering
260.665.4216
murphyt@trine.edu

B.S. - Virginia Tech
M.S. - University of Texas at Austin

Technical Specialty: Water Resources Engineering


 Jeremy Rentz, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering
260.665.4820
rentzj@trine.edu

B.S. / Ph.D. - University of Iowa

Technical Specialty: Environmental Engineering


 Ryan Overton, Ph.D.

Assistant Professor of Civil Engineering
260.665.4892
overtonr@trine.edu

B.S./Ph.D. - University of Tennessee

Technical Specialty: Transportation Engineering


 Tim Tyler, Ph.D., P.E.

Professor of Civil Engineering
John G. & Virginia C. Stemples Professor in Engineering
260.665.4821
tylert@trine.edu

B.S. / M.S. - West Virginia University
Ph.D. - Virginia Tech

Technical Specialty: Geotechnical Engineering


Kerri Dowell

Administrative Assistant
phone: 260.665.4215
fax: 260.665.4525
dowellk@trine.edu


Traditional Button

4+1 Button