Believe and Achieve. It's a Trine thing.

Meet our faculty

Ann Armitage Benson
Associate Professor of Chemistry,
Chair, Department of Science
260.665.4256
bensona@trine.edu
B.S. - Tulane University
B.S. - Trine University
M.S. - Indiana University
Specialty: Applied Chemistry

Steven Dulaney
Instructor of Chemistry
260.665.4317
dulaneys@trine.edu
B.A. - Adrian College
Ph.D. ABD - Michigan State University in progress
Specialty: Carbohydrate Chemistry and Organic Chemistry

Ira Franklin Jones
Professor of Biology and Chemistry
260.665.4249
jonesi@trine.edu
B.S. - Davidson College
M.S. - New York University
Ph.D. - Auburn University
Specialty: Analytical Chemistry, Insect Physiology

Chad Keefer
Assistant Professor
260.665.4246
keeferc@trine.edu
B.S./M.A./Ed.D. - Ball State University
Specialty: Physical/Organic Chemistry

Tony Layson
Associate Professor
260.665.4584
laysont@trine.edu
B.Sc. - Indiana University Purdue University - Fort Wayne
Ph.D. - Iowa State University
Specialty: Analytical Chemistry

Vicki Moravec
Professor of Chemistry
260.665.4257
moravecv@trine.edu
B.S. - Purdue University
Ph.D. - University of Illinois
Specialty: Physical Chemistry, Chemical Education

Cindy Neyer
Assistant Professor
260.665.4258
neyerc@trine.edu
B.S. - University of Kansas
Ph.D. - Iowa State University
Specialty: Physics

Hong Park
Assistant Professor
260.665.4582
parkh@trine.edu
B.S. - Pukyong National University, South Korea
Ph.D. - University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Specialty: Genetics

Hope Angela Sheets
Department of Science Laboratory Technician
260.665.4251
sheetsh@trine.edu
B.S. - Indiana University
B.S. - Indiana University
M.S. - East Tennessee State University
Specialty: Vertebrate Paleontology; Anuran Functional Morphology, and Ecology

William Sluis
Assistant Professor
260.665.5250
sluisw@trine.edu
B.S./Ph.D. - University of Illinois at Chicago
Specialty: Plant Ecology, Restoration Ecology


Department of Science Office
Emily Chancellor
Administrative Assistant
260.665.4243
chancellore@trine.edu
B.A. - Trine University
B.A. - Trine University
A.A. – Trine University
A.A.S. – Indiana Vocational Technical College