Forensic Science - Faculty

Meet our faculty


Vicki Moravec

Chair, Department of Science
Professor of Chemistry
260.665.4257
moravecv@trine.edu
B.S. - Purdue University
Ph.D. - University of Illinois
Specialty: Physical Chemistry, Chemical Education
Profile


Ann Armitage Benson

Associate Professor of Chemistry
260.665.4256
bensona@trine.edu
B.S. - Tulane University
B.S. - Trine University
M.S. - Indiana University
Specialty: Applied Chemistry
Profile


Angela Bojrab
Assistant Professor of Biology
260.665.4688
bojraba@trine.edu
B.S. - Purdue University, Fort Wayne
D.P.M. - Ohio College of Podiatric Medicine
D.P.M. - Sisters of Charity Hospital, New York
Specialty: Anatomy and Physiology


Steven Dulaney

Instructor of Chemistry
260.665.4317
dulaneys@trine.edu
B.A. - Adrian College
Ph.D. ABD - Michigan State University in progress
Specialty: Carbohydrate Chemistry and Organic Chemistry


Dustin Jenkins
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
260.665.4254
jenkinsd@trine.edu
B.S. - Western Kentucky University
M.A. - Princeton University
Ph.D. - Princeton University
Specialty: Organometallic Chemistry
Profile


Ira Franklin Jones

Professor of Biology and Chemistry
260.665.4249
jonesi@trine.edu
B.S. - Davidson College
M.S. - New York University
Ph.D. - Auburn University
Specialty: Analytical Chemistry, Insect Physiology
Profile


Chad Keefer

Assistant Professor
260.665.4246
keeferc@trine.edu
B.S./M.A./Ed.D. - Ball State University
Specialty: Physical/Organic Chemistry
Profile


Tony Layson

Associate Professor
260.665.4584
laysont@trine.edu
B.Sc. - Indiana University Purdue University - Fort Wayne
Ph.D. - Iowa State University
Specialty: Analytical Chemistry
Profile


Cindy Neyer

Assistant Professor
260.665.4258
neyerc@trine.edu
B.S. - University of Kansas
Ph.D. - Iowa State University
Specialty: Physics
Profile


Hong Park

Assistant Professor
260.665.4582
parkh@trine.edu
B.S. - Pukyong National University, South Korea
Ph.D. - University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Specialty: Genetics
Profile


William Sluis

Assistant Professor
260.665.5250
sluisw@trine.edu
B.S./Ph.D. - University of Illinois at Chicago
Specialty: Plant Ecology, Restoration Ecology
Profile


Science Laboratory Technician/Safety
Dan Buehrer
260.665.4251
buehrerd@trine.edu
B.S. - Tri-State University

Department of Science Office

Emily Chancellor
Administrative Assistant
260.665.4243
chancellore@trine.edu
B.A. - Trine University
B.A. - Trine University
A.A. – Trine University
A.A.S. – Indiana Vocational Technical College