Transforming Potential. It's a Trine thing.

Meet our faculty and staff

Faculty members in the Franks School of Education are experienced educators. All have been involved in many positions during their public school careers, and offer you insights based on these experiences. They are knowledgeable, caring educators.

Karen S. Hamilton, Ph.D.
Dean, Franks School of Education
Associate Professor
260.665.4519
hamiltonk@trine.edu
B.Ed. – University of Toledo
M.A. – Bowling Green State University
Ph.D. – University of Toledo

Sally W. Simpson, Ph.D.
Professor
260.665.4212
simpsons@trine.edu
B.A. - Colby College
M.S. - Northern Illinois University
Ph.D. - Florida State University  

Amy M. Alexander
Assistant Professor
260.665.4295
alexandera@trine.edu
B.S. - Bowling Green State University
M.Ed. - Bowling Green State University
NBCT - National Board Certified Teacher

Anthony M. Kline Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
260.665.4536
klinea@trine.edu
B.S. - Ball State University
M.A. -Ball State University
Ph.D. - Ball State University    

Cathy Swick, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
260.665.4583
swickc@trine.edu
B.S. - Bowling Green State University
M. Ed. - Bowling Green State University
Ph.D. - Bowling Green State University

Adjunct Faculty
Kathy Aldrich
Maria Hallman
Richard Knapp
Annette Peckham
Amanda Stout
Shawn Snyder
Rebecca Thompson
Jan Wilson

University Supervisors
Rita Deller
Sally Lanier
Marcia Powers
Dr. Debra Jones

Franks School of Education Office                      
Mechelle Snyder-Bruns
Administrative Assistant
260.665.4121
snyderm@trine.edu
A.B.A. - Trine University
B.S.B.A. - Trine University