Transforming Potential. It's a Trine thing.

Meet our faculty and staff

Faculty members in the Franks School of Education are experienced educators. All have been involved in many positions during their public school careers, and offer you insights based on these experiences. They are knowledgeable, caring educators.

Karen S. Hamilton, Ph.D.
Dean, Franks School of Education
Associate Professor
260.665.4519
hamiltonk@trine.edu
B.Ed. – University of Toledo
M.A. – Bowling Green State University
Ph.D. – University of Toledo
Profile


Amy M. Alexander, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor
260.665.4295
alexandera@trine.edu
B.S. - Bowling Green State University
M.Ed. - Bowling Green State University
NBCT - National Board Certified Teacher
Ed.D. - University of West Georgia
Profile


Anthony M. Kline Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
260.665.4536
klinea@trine.edu
B.S. - Ball State University
M.A. -Ball State University
Ph.D. - Ball State University
Profile


Kathy J. Pollock
Assistant Professor
260.665.4212
pollockk@trine.edu
A.S. - Vincennes University
B.S. - Indiana University-Purdue University - Fort Wayne
M.S. - Indiana University   
Profile


Cathy Swick, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
260.665.4583
swickc@trine.edu
B.S. - Bowling Green State University
M. Ed. - Bowling Green State University
Ph.D. - Bowling Green State University
Profile


Adjunct Faculty
Kathy Aldrich
Maria Hallman
Richard Knapp
Annette Peckham
Amanda Stout
Shawn Snyder
Rebecca Thompson
Jan Wilson


University Supervisors
Sally Lanier
Debra Jones


 

Franks School of Education Office                      
Mechelle Snyder-Bruns
Administrative Assistant
260.665.4121
snyderm@trine.edu
A.B.A. - Trine University
B.S.B.A. - Trine University