Learning without Limits. It's a Trine thing.

Meet our faculty

William C. Barge
Chair, Department of Mathematics and Informatics
Assistant Professor of Mathematics and Informatics
260.665.4298
bargeb@trine.edu
B.S. - Miami University
M.B.A. - Indiana University
M.S. - Regis University
Specialty: Network Management and Security
Profile

AJ Alnaser
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4197
alnasera@trine.edu
Ph.D. - Kansas State University
B.S. - Jordan University of Science and Technology
M.S. - Kansas State University
Specialty: Number Theory and Algebraic Number Theory
Profile

Lauren Decker
Instructor of Mathematics
260.665.4255
deckerl@trine.edu
M.A. - Western Governors University
B.S. - Indiana-Purdue University Fort Wayne
Specialty:
Mathematics Education

Haseeb Kazi
Associate Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4248
kazih@trine.edu
B.Sc. - University of the Punjab
M.Sc. - Quaid-I-Azam University
M.S./Ph.D. - Southern Illinois University
Specialty: Numerical Analysis, Special Functions of Applied Mathematics,Elliptic Integrals
Profile

Dan Matthews
Associate Professor of Mathematics and Informatics
260.665.4247
matthewsd@trine.edu
B.S. - Tri-State University
M.S. - Indiana University
Specialty: Architecture, Database, Operations Research
Profile

Steven A. Schonefeld
Associate Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4245
schonefelds@trine.edu
B.S./M.S./Ph.D. - Purdue University
Specialty: Functional Analysis, DERIVE
Profile

Joni L. Smith
Mathematics Instructor
260.665.4237
smithj2@trine.edu
B.S. - Indiana University
M.S. - Purdue University
Specialty: Statistics

Feng Tian
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4244
tianf@trine.edu
Ph.D. - University of Iowa
B.S. - Beijing University of Technology
M.S. – University of Iowa
Specialty: Operator Theory, Mathematical Physics
Profile

Debra Van Rie
Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4253
vanried@trine.edu
B.S./M.A. – Indiana University
Ph.D. – Bowling Green State University
Specialty: Group Theory, Logic, Number Theory
Profile

Christina Zumbrun
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4242
zumbrunc@trine.edu
B.B.S. - Hardin-Simmons University
M.S. - Purdue University
Graduate Certificate in Applied Statistics - Purdue University
Specialty: Mathematics Education; Affective Issues in Statistics Education
Profile


Department of Mathematics, Informatics, and Cybersecurity Office
Emily Chancellor
Administrative Assistant
260.665.4243
chancellore@trine.edu
B.A. - Trine University
B.A. - Trine University
A.A. – Trine University
A.A.S. – Indiana Vocational Technical College