Believe and Achieve. It's a Trine thing.

Meet our faculty

Mark Kays
Chair of the Department of Music
Director of Instrumental Music
260-665-8096
kaysm@trine.edu
B.S. – Ball State University
M.S.E. – Indiana University
Specialty: Instrumental Ensembles, Conducting, Saxophone, Woodwinds
Profile

Stephen Mangold
Vocal Director
260-665-8094
mangolds@trine.edu
B.S. – Ball State University
M.M. – University of Toledo
Specialty:  Musicology, Music Theory, Bassoon, University Choir

Ashlee Bickley
Adjunct Faculty
260-665-8092
bickleya@trine.edu
B.M. – Eastman School of Music
M.M. - Florida State University
Specialty: Vocal Ensembles, Musical Theatre/Opera, Applied Voice

Laura Dallman
Adjunct Faculty
dallmanl@trine.edu
B.M. - Ball State University
M.A. - Indiana University
Specialty:  Musicology and Piano

Andrew Parent
Adjunct Faculty
260-665-8068
parenta@trine.edu
B.A. - Saginaw Valley State University
M.M. – Central Michigan University
Specialty: Percussion, Jazz, Music Theory

J. Joseph Peters
Adjunct Faculty
260-316-7227
petersj@trine.edu
B.M.  DePauw University
M.M. – Indiana University
Specialty: Brass Ensemble, Trombone Performance and Conducting

Ashley Creager
Adjunct Faculty
260-665-8096
colorguard@trine.edu
Glassmen Drum and Bugle Corps
Specialty: Color Guard, Winter Guard

Robert Ferguson
Adjunct Faculty
fergusonr@trine.edu
B.M. – Indiana University
M.M. – Indiana University
Specialty: Guitar

Brenda Maurer
Adjunct Faculty
maurerb@trine.edu
B.S. – Indiana State University
M.S. – Indiana State University
Specialty: Violin

Margaret Sklenar
Adjunct Faculty
sklenarm@trine.edu
B.S. – Indiana State University
M.S. – Indiana State University
Specialty: Viola

Lynn Syler
Adjunct Faculty
sylerl@trine.edu
B.M.E. – Heidelberg University
Specialty: Vocal, Mezzo Soprano

Robert Taylor, D.M.A.
Adjunct Faculty
taylorr@trine.edu
B.M.E. – Houghton College
M.M.E. – Indiana University
D.M.A. – University of North Texas
Specialty: Brass Ensemble, Trumpet