Believe and Achieve. It's a Trine thing.

Pre-Medical Faculty

The professors listed below teach the core courses required for the Pre-Medical Professional Track.

Vicki Moravec
Chair, Department of Science
Professor of Chemistry
260.665.4257
moravecv@trine.edu
B.S. - Purdue University
Ph.D. - University of Illinois
Specialty: Physical Chemistry, Chemical Education
Profile

Ann Armitage Benson  
Associate Professor of Chemistry  
260.665.4256
bensona@trine.edu
B.S. - Tulane University
B.S. - Trine University
M.S. - Indiana University
Specialty: Applied Chemistry
Profile

Angela Bojrab
Assistant Professor of Biology
260.665.4688
bojraba@trine.edu
B.S. - Purdue University, Fort Wayne
D.P.M. - Ohio College of Podiatric Medicine
D.P.M. - Sisters of Charity Hospital, New York
Specialty: Anatomy and Physiology
Profile

Samuel A. Drerup
Assistant Professor of Biology
260.665.4428
drerups@trine.edu
B.S. - Ohio University
M.Sc. - Wright State University
Ph.D. - Ohio University
Specialty:
Aquatic Ecology, Giogeochemistry, Restoration Ecology

Steven Dulaney

Instructor of Chemistry
260.665.4317
dulaneys@trine.edu
B.A. - Adrian College
Ph.D.- Michigan State University
Specialty: Carbohydrate Chemistry and Organic Chemistry
Profile

Ira Franklin Jones  
Professor of Biology and Chemistry  
260.665.4249
jonesi@trine.edu
B.S. - Davidson College
M.S. - New York University
Ph.D. - Auburn University
Specialty: Analytical Chemistry, Insect Physiology
Profile

Chad Keefer  
Assistant Professor
260.665.4246
keeferc@trine.edu
B.S./M.A./Ed.D. - Ball State University
Specialty: Physics, Physical/Organic Chemistry
Profile

Tony Layson
Associate Professor of Chemistry
260.665.4584
laysont@trine.edu
B.Sc. - Indiana University, Purdue University - Fort Wayne
Ph.D. - Iowa State University
Specialty: Analytical Chemistry
Profile

Cindy Neyer
Assistant Professor
260.665.4258
neyerc@trine.edu
B.S. - University of Kansas
Ph.D. - Iowa State University
Specialty: Physics
Profile

Hong Park  
Assistant Professor  
260.665.4582
parkh@trine.edu
B.S. - Pukyuong National University, South Korea
Ph.D. - University of Wisconsin-Milwaukee
Specialty: Genetics
Profile


Pre-Medical Professional Track Advisory Board:

Dr. Ryan Dombkowski, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Rinker-Ross School of Health Sciences 
Chair, Pre-Medical Professional Track Advisory Board

Michael Blaz, Ph.D.
Professor, Psychology

Angela Bojrab, D.P.M.
Assistant Professor, Anatomy and Physiology

Ira Jones, Ph.D.
Professor, Biology and Chemistry

Vicki Moravec, Ph.D.
Professor, Chemistry
Chair, Department of Science

John Wagner, Ph.D.

Professor, Chemical & Bioprocess Engineering