Believe and Achieve. It's a Trine thing.

Music Minor Faculty

Mark Kays
Chair of the Department of Music
Director of Instrumental Music
260-665-8096
kaysm@trine.edu
B.S. – Ball State University
M.S.E. – Indiana University
Specialties: Instrumental Ensembles, Conducting, Saxophone, Woodwinds
Profile

Geoffrey North, D.M.
Choral Director
260-665-8094
northg@trine.edu
B.M. - Dalhousie University
M.M. - Northwestern University
D.M. - Northwestern University
Specialties:
Choral Conducting, Music Composition

Ashlee Bickley

Adjunct Faculty
260-665-8092
bickleya@trine.edu
B.M. – Eastman School of Music
M.M. - Florida State University
Specialties: Vocal Ensembles, Musical Theatre/Opera, Applied Voice

Laura Dallman
Adjunct Faculty
dallmanl@trine.edu
B.M. - Ball State University
M.A. - Indiana University
Specialties:  Musicology and Piano

Brian Derek
Adjunct Faculty
260-665-8068
derekb@trine.edu
Studied at Berklee College of Music
Specialties: Bass Performance in most eras of Jazz, Latin Jazz, Brazilian Jazz, Rock, Composition, Arranging and Orchestration

Ashley Marlow
Adjunct Faculty
260-665-8096
colorguard@trine.edu
Glassmen Drum and Bugle Corps
Specialties: Color Guard, Winter Guard

Brenda Maurer
Adjunct Faculty
maurerb@trine.edu
B.S. – Indiana State University
M.S. – Indiana State University
Specialty: Violin

Lynn Syler
Adjunct Faculty
sylerl@trine.edu
B.M.E. – Heidelberg University
Specialties: Vocal, Mezzo Soprano