Connect with the office of Student Affairs!

We are here to serve our students. Please feel free to contact us with any questions. All offices are located in the Rick L. and Vicki L. James University Center.

Name Title Phone Email
Francisco Ortiz Vice President of Student Affairs 260-665-4206 ortizf@trine.edu
       
Student Services      
Evan Gustin Associate Dean of Student Affairs 260-665-4136 gustine@trine.edu
Robyn Hinman Student Affairs Coordinator 260-665-4168 hinmanr@trine.edu
Jennifer LaRose Director of Campus Experience 260-665-4955 larosej@trine.edu
Mike Black Dean of Student Affairs 260-665-4171 blackm@trine.edu
Blake Grosse Housing Operations Coordinator 260-665-4646 bcgrosse17@trine.edu
John Roop Campus Experience Assistant 260-665-4905 jproop18@trine.edu
       
Student Success and Engagement      
Jeremy Howard Director, Student Engagement, Professor 260-665-4946 howardj@trine.edu
Deborah McHenry Executive Director of Student Success & Retention 260-665-4509 mchenryd@trine.edu
David Cox Director, Student Activities 260-665-4173 dlcox15@trine.edu 
Clare Danner Director, Student Leadership 260-665-4147 cadanner15@trine.edu
Jessica Taylor Student Health and Well-Being Advocate 260-664-4947 taylorj@trine.edu
       
Health Services      
Megan Cook Counseling Services 260-665-4172 cookm@trine.edu
Shelly Edward Counseling Services 260-665-4809 edwards@trine.edu
       
Student Health Center   260-667-5693 Appointments & walk-ins accepted
      trinehealthcenter@cameronmch.com
       
Campus Safety      
Campus Safety Officer on duty 260-316-1877  
Stu Hamblen Director of Campus Safety 260-665-4543  
Jeff Shoemaker Associate Director of Campus Safety 260-665-4827  
       
Bookstore and Store      
Trine UC Bookstore   260-665-4153 0300txt@follett.com