BS in Chemical Engineering Faculty

A. Allen Hersel, Ph.D.
Professor
Dean - Allen School of Engineering and Technology
260.665.4252
hersela@trine.edu
B.S. - University of Missouri-Rolla
M.S. - University of Kansas
Ph.D. - Yale University
Specialty: Bioseparations and Engineering Education

Amanda Malefyt, Ph.D.
Department Chair and Associate Professor
260.665.4612
malefyta@trine.edu
B.S - Trine University;
Ph.D. - Michigan State University
Specialty: Drug Delivery, Gene Therapy, Six Sigma

John Patton, Ph.D., PE
Associate Professor
260.665.4987
pattonj@trine.edu
B.S. - University of Michigan
M.S. - New Mexico State University
Ph.D. - Rice University
Specialty: Drug Discovery, Tissue Engineering, Cell Adhesion

Majid Salim, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
260.665.4223
salimm@trine.edu
B.S./M.S./Ph.D. - Wayne State University at Detroit
Specialty: Heat Transfer, Polymers, and Material Science

John E. Wagner, Ph.D.  
Professor
260.665.4226
wagnerj@trine.edu
B.S. - University of Colorado
Ph.D. - Rice University
Specialty: Bioprocessing and Conceptual Design


Chemical Engineering Support Staff

Jeffrey Raymond
Laboratory Technician/Chemical Hygiene Officer
260-665-4225
raymondj@trine.edu
B.S. - Michigan State University

Deb Strong
Administrative Assistant
260-665-4815
strongd@trine.edu