Mechanical Engineering Faculty

Brett Batson, Ph.D.
Professor
260.665.4238
batsonb@trine.edu
B.S. / M.S. / Ph.D. - Iowa State University
Specialty: Turbomachinery Flow and Control, Patents

Jamie Canino, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
260.665.4232
caninoj@trine.edu
B.S. - Milwaukee School of Engineering
M.S.E./Ph.D. - Purdue University
Specialty: Computational Fluid Dynamics, Rocket Propulsion, Aerodynamics

Gurudutt Chandrashekar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
260.665.4305
chandrashekarg@trine.edu
B.S. - Rashtreeya Vidyalaya College of Engineering, Bangalore, India
M.S. - Ruhr University, Bochum, Germany
Ph.D. - University of Wyoming, Laramie, WY
Specialty: Materials Science, Finite Element Methods, Structural Mechanics

Pavan K. Karra, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
260.665.4230
karrap@trine.edu
B.S. - National Institute of Technology, Waragal, India
M.S. - University of Nebraska, Lincoln
Ph.D. - Iowa State University
Specialty: Mechatronics/Robotics, Dynamics and Control Systems,
Engineering Mathematics

Jon Koch, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
260.665.4986
kochj@trine.edu
B.S. - Valparaiso University
M.S./Ph.D. - Stanford University
Specialty: Thermofluid sciences, Combustion & Energy systems, Lasers, Spectroscopy & Optical Measurements

Kevin Molyet, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
260.665.4233
molyetk@trine.edu
B.S./M.S./Ph.D. - University of Toledo
Specialty: Solid Mechanics, Smart Materials

Kendall Teichert, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
260.665.4322
teichert@trine.edu
B.S. - Brigham Young University
M.S - Brigham Young University
Ph.D. - University of Michigan 
Specialty: Microelectromechanical Systems, Modeling (Microbattery applications)

Darryl S. Webber, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Chair
260.665.4235
webberd@trine.edu
B.S. - Montana College of Mineral Science and Technology
M.S. - Montana Tech
Ph.D. - Missouri University of Science and Technology
Specialty: Cast Metals, Metallurgy, Pyrometallurgy

Joseph Thompson II
Lab Manager
260.665.4524
thompsonj@trine.edu

Sue Radtke
Administrative Assistant
260.665.4231
radtkes@trine.edu