Mechanical Engineering Faculty

Jamie Canino, Ph.D.
Professor
260.665.4232
caninoj@trine.edu
B.S. - Milwaukee School of Engineering
M.S.E./Ph.D. - Purdue University
Specialty: Computational Fluid Dynamics, Rocket Propulsion, Aerodynamics
Profile

Gurudutt Chandrashekar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
260.665.4305
chandrashekarg@trine.edu
B.S. - Rashtreeya Vidyalaya College of Engineering, Bangalore, India
M.S. - Ruhr University, Bochum, Germany
Ph.D. - University of Wyoming, Laramie, WY
Specialty: Materials Science, Finite Element Methods, Structural Mechanics
Profile

Jon Koch, Ph.D.
Professor
260.665.4986
kochj@trine.edu
B.S. - Valparaiso University
M.S./Ph.D. - Stanford University
Specialty: Thermofluid sciences, Combustion & Energy systems, Lasers, Spectroscopy & Optical Measurements
Profile

John Liu, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
260.665.4316
liu@trine.edu
B.S. - Chongqing Jiaotong University, Chongqing, China
Ph.D. - The University of Kansas
Specialty: Energy Storage Systems, Lithium-ion Batteries, and Electric Vehicles
Profile

Rizacan Sarikaya, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
260.665.4238
sarikayar@trine.edu
B.S. - Istanbul Technical University
M.S. - University of Kansas
Ph.D. - University of Kansas
Specialty: Materials characterization, computational mechanics, material modeling, finite element analysis, interfacial mechanics, biomaterials
Profile

Kendall Teichert, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
260.665.4322
teichert@trine.edu
B.S. - Brigham Young University
M.S - Brigham Young University
Ph.D. - University of Michigan 
Specialty: Microelectromechanical Systems, Modeling (Microbattery applications)
Profile

Darryl S. Webber, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
260.665.4235
webberd@trine.edu
B.S. - Montana College of Mineral Science and Technology
M.S. - Montana Tech
Ph.D. - Missouri University of Science and Technology
Specialty: Cast Metals, Metallurgy, Pyrometallurgy
Profile

Joseph Thompson II
Laboratory Manager/Instructor
260.665.4524
thompsonj@trine.edu

Christina Boggs
Administrative Assistant
260.665.4231
boggsc@trine.edu