English Faculty

Jeanette Goddard, Ph.D.
Chair Humanities and Communications
Director Indiana Humanities Institute
Assistant Professor
260.665.4730
goddardj@trine.edu
B.S. - Calvin College
M.A. - University of Wisconsin, Madison
Ph.D. - University of Wisconsin, Madison
Specialty: Comparative Literature, Genre, British Literature, Literary Criticism/Theory

Cassandra Bausman, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Director of Writing Center
260.665.4711
bausmanc@trine.edu
B.A. - Augustana College
M.A. - University of Iowa
Ph.D. - University of Iowa
Specialty: Composition and Writing Center Theory, Praxis, Fantasy Literature, Gender Studies

Ana Boman
Lecturer
260.665.4893
bomana@trine.edu
B.A. - Indiana University
M.A. (English) - Indiana University
M.A. (Spanish) - Universidad de Salamanaca (Spain)
Specialty:  Spanish Linguistics, Second Language Applications, Spanish Comparative Literature, Latin American Literature

Brandy DePriest

Assistant Professor
260.665.4205
depriestb@trine.edu
B.A. - University of Louisville
M.A. - Xavier University
Specialty: Media and modern memory, modern historical fiction, environmental humanities

Tennille A. Fenstermaker
Lecturer
260.665.4328
fenstermakert@trine.edu
B.A. - Tri-State University
M.A. - Arizona State University
Specialty:  Composition

Sarah Franzen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Higher Learning Commission Accrediation Liason Officer
260.665.4849
franzens@trine.edu 
Ph.D. - Indiana University of Pennsylvania
B.A./M.S. - Indiana University, Bloomington
Specialty: American literature, feminist theory and criticism

Kandee Heisler
Lecturer, Faculty Liason for Dual Enrollment
260.665.4204
heislerk@trine.edu
B.A. - Morehead State University
M.A. - Morehead State University

Timothy Hopp, Ph.D.
Professor
260.665.4852
hoppt@trine.edu
B.A. - Rocky Mountain College, Billings MT
M.A. - University of Maine, Orono
Ph.D. - Texas A&M University, Commerce
Specialty: Rhetoric and composition, drama

Melissa Mayus, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
260.665.4329
mayusm@trine.edu
B.A. - University of Notre Dame
M.A. - Saint Louis University
M.A. - University of Iceland
Ph.D. - University of Notre Dame
Specialty:  Medieval Literature, Old English, Old Norse-Icelandic, Religion and Literature

Amy Nicholls
Assistant Professor
Dean, Jannen School of Arts and Sciences
260.665.4567
nichollsa@trine.edu
B.S. - Tri-State University
M.A. - Western Michigan University
Specialty: British literature, Shakespeare

Christine Olding
Assistant Professor
260.665.4770
oldingc@trine.edu
B.A. - University of Dayton
M.A. - University of Dayton
Ph.D. - Kent State University
Speciality:  Sound studies, Multimodal Composition, Literacy, Methods, Music and Popular Culture

Jennifer Royston, Ph.D
Assistant Professor
260.665.4331
roystonj@trine.edu
B.S. - Eastern Michigan University
M.A. - University College London
Ph.D. - Michigan State University
Specialty:  Composition, First Year Writing, Renaissance Literature, Visual Culture

Sarah Zimmer
Lecturer
260.665.4328
zimmers@trine.edu
B.A. - Columbia College Chicago
Post Bachelors - Studio Are Centers International, Florence Italy
MFA - Cranbrook Academy of Art
Specialty - Photography, Visual Communication, Art History

Humanities and Communications Adjuncts
Deborah Blaz
Byron Bond
LouAnn Homan

Department of Humanities and Communication Office
Chandra VanAken
Administrative Assistant
260.665.4650
vanakenc@trine.edu