English Faculty

Justin Young
Chair, Assistant Professor
260.665.4290
youngj@trine.edu
B.S./M.A. - Murray State University
Specialty: Film, video games, new media, journalism

Cassandra Bausman, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Director of Writing Center
260.665.4711
bausmanc@trine.edu
B.A. - Augustana College
M.A. - University of Iowa
Ph.D. - University of Iowa
Specialty: Composition and Writing Center Theory, Praxis, Fantasy Literature, Gender Studies

Brandy DePriest

Assistant Professor
260.665.4205
depriestb@trine.edu
B.A. - University of Louisville
M.A. - Xavier University
Specialty: Media and modern memory, modern historical fiction, environmental humanities

Jeanette Goddard
Assistant Professor
260.665.4730
goddardj@trine.edu
B.S. - Calvin College
M.A. - University of Wisconsin, Madison
Ph.D. - University of Wisconsin, Madison
Specialty: Comparative Literature, Genre, British Literature, Literary Criticism/Theory

Timothy Hopp, Ph.D.
Professor
260.665.4852
hoppt@trine.edu
B.A. - Rocky Mountain College, Billings MT
M.A. - University of Maine, Orono
Ph.D. - Texas A&M University, Commerce
Specialty: Rhetoric and composition, drama

Don Jones, Ph.D.
Professor
260.665.4866
jonesd@trine.edu
B.A. - University of Minnesota
M.A. - University of Illinois
Ph.D. - Southern Illinois University
Specialty: Persuasion and public relations, conflict management, listening and science communication

Amy Nicholls
Assistant Professor
Dean, Jannen School of Arts and Sciences
260.665.4567
nichollsa@trine.edu
B.S. - Tri-State University
M.A. - Western Michigan University
Specialty: British literature, Shakespeare

Alison Witte, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
260.665.4774
wittea@trine.edu
B.A. - Concordia University, River Forest
M.A. - Indiana University, IPFW
Ph.D. - Bowling Green State University
Specialty: Rhetoric and composition, computers and writing

Sarah Young, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
260.665.4849
youngs@trine.edu
Ph.D. - Indiana University of Pennsylvania
B.A./M.S. - Indiana University, Bloomington
Specialty: American literature, feminist theory and criticism


Department of Humanities and Communication Office
Chandra VanAken
Administrative Assistant
260.665.4650
vanakenc@trine.edu