facebook logo
For the latest information on our Fall Semester please visit - www.trine.edu/trine-strong/
Professor showcasing statistics to students

BS in Actuarial Science Faculty

Marissa Ford
Chair, Department of Mathematics and Physics
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4302
fordm@trine.edu
A.A. - Richland Community College
B.S. - Millikin University
M.A. - Eastern Illinois University 

Lauren Decker
Instructor of Mathematics
260.665.4255
deckerl@trine.edu
B.S. - Indiana-Purdue University Fort Wayne
M.A. - Western Governors University
Specialty: Mathematics Education
Profile

Daniel Dobbs
Associate Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4274
dobbsd@trine.edu
B.A. - Northwestern college
M.S. - University of Wyoming
M.S. - University of Nebraska, Omaha
Ph.D. - University of Virginia
Specialty: Probability: Stochastic Processes, Small Deviations, Laws of Iterated Logarithm; Financial Mathematics, and Math in Sports

Marty Dygert
Adjunct of Mathematics
260.665.4977
dygertm@trine.edu
B.S. - Tri-State University
M.A. - Ball State University

Haseeb Kazi
Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4248
kazih@trine.edu
B.Sc. - University of the Punjab
M.Sc. - Quaid-I-Azam University
M.S./Ph.D. - Southern Illinois University
Specialty: Numerical Analysis, Special Functions of Applied Mathematics, Elliptic Integrals
Profile

Angelia Niederhelman
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4783
niederhelmana@trine.edu
B.S. - Purdue University
M.S. - Purdue University
Specialty:
Mathematics Education

Anthony Vasaturo
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4959
vasaturoa@trine.edu
B.S. - University of Toledo
M.A. – University of Toledo
Ph.D. – University of Toledo
Specialty: Operator Theory, Math Education, Fibonacci number with undergrads

Godfred Yamoah
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4197
yamoahg@trine.edu
B.S., M.S. - University of Lagos, NG
Ph.D. - Clarkson University, Potsdam
Specialty: Applied Math, Math Modeling/Computational Math, Numerical Methods.

Christina Zumbrun
Associate Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4242
zumbrunc@trine.edu
B.B.S. - Hardin-Simmons University
M.S. - Purdue University
Ph.D. - Western Michigan University
Graduate Certificate in Applied Statistics - Purdue University
Specialty: Mathematics Education; Affective Issues in Statistics Education

Mathematics Adjunts:
Melissa Higbee

 

Department of Mathematics and Physics Office
Teresa Davidson
Administrative Assistant
260.665.4198
davidsont@trine.edu