Read what we are doing to keep campus safe and healthy – trine.edu/trine-strong/

Mechatronics and Robotics Engineering Faculty

Sean M. Carroll, Ph.D.
Professor  
260.665.4858
carrolls@trine.edu
B.E. - Vanderbilt University
M.A. / Ph.D. - Princeton University
Specialty: Embedded Systems, Systems Programming, Computer Languages
Profile

Stephen G. Carr, Ph.D.
Associate Professor  
260.665.4189
carrs@trine.edu
B.S. - University of Ulster
Ph.D. - Queens University
Specialty: Circuits and Power
Profile

Gurudutt Chandrashekar, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
260.665.4305
chandrashekarg@trine.edu
B.S. - Rashtreeya Vidyalaya College of Engineering, Bangalore, India
M.S. - Ruhr University, Bochum, Germany
Ph.D. - University of Wyoming, Laramie, WY
Specialty: Materials Science, Finite Element Methods, Structural Mechanics
Profile


Andrea Mitofsky, Ph.D.

Associate Professor
260.665.4194
mitofskya@trine.edu
B.S. / M.S. - University of Illinois
Ph.D. - University of Illinois
Specialties: Signals, Electromagnetism, and Optics
Profile

Sameer Sharma, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
260.665.4196
sharmas@trine.edu
B.S. - Punjab University
M.S. - Brandeis University
M.S.E. -  Oklahoma State University 
Ph.D. - Oklahoma State University
Specialty: Digital Hardware and VLSI
Profile

Kendall Teichert, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
260.665.4322
teichert@trine.edu
B.S. - Brigham Young University
M.S - Brigham Young University
Ph.D. - University of Michigan 
Specialty: Microelectromechanical Systems, Modeling (Microbattery applications)
Profile

Darryl S. Webber, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
260.665.4235
webberd@trine.edu
B.S. - Montana College of Mineral Science and Technology
M.S. - Montana Tech
Ph.D. - Missouri University of Science and Technology
Specialty: Cast Metals, Metallurgy, Pyrometallurgy
Profile

Kevin Woolverton, Ph.D.
Associate Professor 
260.665.4806
woolvertonk@trine.edu
B.S. - Kansas State University 
M.S. -  Oklahoma State University 
Ph.D. - Texas Tech University
Specialty: High Power, Microwaves, Applied Electromagnetics, Computer Modeling and Simulation

Joseph Thompson II
Lab Manager
260.665.4524
thompsonj@trine.edu


Mechanical, Mechatronics and Robotics Office

Sue Radtke
Administrative Assistant
260-665-4190
radtkes@trine.edu