Mathematics and Physics Faculty

Haseeb Kazi
Chair, Department of Mathematics and Physics
Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4248
kazih@trine.edu
B.Sc. - University of the Punjab
M.Sc. - Quaid-I-Azam University
M.S./Ph.D. - Southern Illinois University
Specialty: Numerical Analysis, Special Functions of Applied Mathematics, Elliptic Integrals

James M. (Mike) Davis
Physics Laboratory Instructor
260.665.4448
davism@trine.edu
B.S. - Purdue University
M.H.S.A - George Washington University
Specialy: Physics Lab Instruction

Lauren Decker
Instructor of Mathematics
260.665.4255
deckerl@trine.edu
B.S. - Indiana-Purdue University Fort Wayne
M.A. - Western Governors University
Specialty: Mathematics Education

Daniel Dobbs
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4274
dobbsd@trine.edu
B.A. - Northwestern college
M.S. - University of Wyoming
M.S. - University of Nebraska, Omaha
Ph.D. - University of Virginia
Specialty: Probability: Stochastic Processes, Small Deviations, Laws of Iterated Logarithm; Financial Mathematics, and Math in Sports

Marty Dygert
Adjunct of Mathematics
260.665.4977
dygertm@trine.edu
B.S. - Tri-State University
M.A. - Ball State University

Marissa Ford
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4302
fordm@trine.edu
A.A. - Richland Community College
B.S. - Millikin University
M.A. - Eastern Illinois University 

Steve Hulbert
Phyics Laboratory Instructor
260.665.4690
Hulberts@trine.edu 
B.S. - Depauw University
M.S. - Purdue University
Specialty: Molecular Biology, Parmacology, Receptor Biology

Chad Keefer
Assistant Professor of Physics
260.665.4246 
keeferc@trine.edu
M.A. - Ball State University
M.S. - Ball State University
Ed.D - Ball State University

Barry Linnell
Physics Laboratory Instructor
260.665.4442
linnellb@trine.edu
B.S. - Tri-State University

Dan Matthews
Associate Professor of Mathematics and Informatics
260.665.4247
matthewsd@trine.edu
B.S. - Tri-State University
M.S. - Indiana University
Specialty: Architecture, Database, Operations Research

Cindy Neyer
Assistant Professor of Physics
260.665.4258
neyerc@trine.edu
B.S. - University of Kansas
Ph.D. - Iowa State University
Speciality: Application of Symmetry to Physics

Angelia Niederhelman
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4783
niederhelmana@trine.edu
B.S. - Purdue University
M.S. - Purdue University
Specialty:
Mathematics Education

Jeffrey Raymond
Physics Laboratory Instructor
260.665.4225
raymondj@trine.edu
B.S. - Michigan State University

Ervin Stanley
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4237
stanleye@trine.edu
B.A. - Friends University
M.A. - Ball State University

M. Brian Thomas, Ph.D., P.E.
Associate Professor
260.665.4262
thomasb@trine.edu
B.S. -The Ohio State University
M.S. -The Ohio State University
Ph.D. -The Ohio State University

Debra Van Rie
Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4253
vanried@trine.edu
B.S./M.A. – Indiana University
Ph.D. – Bowling Green State University
Specialty: Group Theory, Logic, Number Theory

Godfred Yamoah
Assistant Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4197
yamoahg@trine.edu
B.S., M.S. - University of Lagos, NG
Ph.D. - Clarkson University, Potsdam
Specialty: Applied Math, Math Modeling/Computational Math, Numerical Methods.

Christina Zumbrun
Associate Professor of Mathematics
260.665.4242
zumbrunc@trine.edu
B.B.S. - Hardin-Simmons University
M.S. - Purdue University
Ph.D. - Western Michigan University
Graduate Certificate in Applied Statistics - Purdue University
Specialty: Mathematics Education; Affective Issues in Statistics Education


Department of Mathematics and Physics Office
Teresa Davidson
Administrative Assistant
260.665.4198
davidsont@trine.edu