PA Faculty

Emilio de Jesus Vazquez, M.D., CMD, FAAFP
Program Director, Physician Assistant Studies Program
Associate Professor
260-702-3597

vazqueze@trine.edu

BS - George Washington University
MD - University of Maryland School of Medicine

Paul Cervone, MD, FACOG
Medical Director, Physician Assistant Studies Program
Assistant Professor
260-702-8052
cervonep@trine.edu
BA - Anthropology, University of Pennsylvania
MPS - Homeland Security, Penn State University
MD - University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Charles Copeland, MPAS, PA-C
Assistant Professor
260-702-8017
copelandp@trine.edu
BS - Engineering, Purdue University
BS - Physician Assistant Program, U.S. Army Medical Department Center and School
MS - Physician Assistant Program - U.S. Army Medical Department Center and School

Starr Newman, PA-C, CLS
Clinical Coordinator
Assistant Professor
260-702-8064
newmans@trine.edu
BS - Health Sciences/Child Life Specialist – Purdue University
BS - Physician Assistant Studies – University of Saint Francis

Robert 'Joe' Spears, MPAS, PA-C
Academic Coordinator
Associate Professor
260-702-8061
spearsr@trine.edu
BS - Allied Health Sciences, The George Washington University
BS - Physician Assistant Studies, The George Washington University
MPAS - University of Nebraska Medical Center

Kristina Brewer, MLIS
Admissions Coordinator, Physician Assistant Program
260-665-4161
brewerk@trine.edu
BA - Western Michigan University
MLIS - University of Michigan


Physician Assistant Program Office
Beverly Winther
Administrative Assistant
260-702-8060
wintherb@trine.edu