facebook logo
For the latest information on our Fall Semester please visit - www.trine.edu/trine-strong/

Faculty

Paul Cervone, MD, FACOG
Program Director

Assistant Professor
260-702-8052
cervonep@trine.edu
BA - Anthropology, University of Pennsylvania
MPS - Homeland Security, Penn State University
MD - University of Pittsburgh School of Medicine

Emilio de Jesus Vazquez, M.D., CMD, FAAFP

Medical Director
Associate Professor
260-702-3597

vazqueze@trine.edu

BS - George Washington University
MD - University of Maryland School of Medicine

Charles Copeland, MPAS, PA-C
Assistant Professor
260-702-8017
copelandp@trine.edu
BS - Engineering, Purdue University
BS - Physician Assistant Program, U.S. Army Medical Department Center and School
MS - Physician Assistant Program - U.S. Army Medical Department Center and School

Starr Newman, PA-C, CLS
Director of Clinical Education
Assistant Professor
260-702-8064
newmans@trine.edu
BS - Health Sciences/Child Life Specialist – Purdue University
BS - Physician Assistant Studies – University of Saint Francis

Ben Steele, PA-C
Assistant Professor
260-702-8054
steeleb@trine.edu
BS - Indiana University

MSPA - University of Bridgeport Physician Assistant Institute

Brian Lapp, MS, PA-C
Assistant Professor

260-702-8066
lappb@trine.edu
BA – Physical Education, Wittenberg University

MS – Exercise and Health Studies, Miami University
MS – Physician Assistant, Western Michigan University


Kristina Brewer, MLIS

Physician Assistant Program
260-665-4161
brewerk@trine.edu
BA - Western Michigan University
MLIS - University of Michigan

Kayla Parks
Clinical Administrative Assistant
260-702-8063
parksk@trine.edu


Physician Assistant Program Office
Beverly Winther
Administrative Assistant
260-702-8060
wintherb@trine.edu