Read about the Trine University health and safety measures – trine.edu/trine-strong/

English/Language Arts Education Faculty

Faculty members in the Franks School of Education are experienced educators. All have been involved in many positions during their public school careers, and offer you insights based on these experiences. They are knowledgeable, caring educators. 

Anthony M. Kline, Ph.D.
Dean
Associate Professor
B.S. - Ball State University
M.A. -Ball State University
Ph.D. - Ball State University
260.665.4536
klinea@trine.edu
Profile

Alison C. Todd
Assistant Professor
B.A. - Union College
M.E. - Lesley University
M.A. - Castleton State College
260.665.4519
todda1@trine.edu
Profile

Justin Bock
Assistant Professor 
B.S. - Taylor University 
M.Ed. - Indiana Weslyan University  
260.665.4873
bockj@trine.edu
Profile

Megan Tolin
Assistant Professor
B.S. - Trine University
M.S. - Indiana University
Doctorate in Educational Technology - Central Michigan University
260.665.4538
tolinm@trine.edu
Profile

V. Khalid Griffin
Assistant Professor
B.A. - Norfolk State University
M.A. - The Pennsylvania State University
M.Ed. - Indiana University/Purdue University
260.665.4568
griffinv@trine.edu
Profile

Laurie Stockton-Moreno
Assistant Professor/Director
The Center for Montessori Education at Trine University
B.S. - University of Texas at Arlington
M.S. - University of Texas at Arlington
Early Childhood (3-6) AMS Credential - Montessori Teacher Academy at Edison Lakes
Montessori Foundation Leadership Istitute - Clearwater
260.665.4565
stockton-morenol@trine.edu
Profile

Philip G. Downs, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Director of Education Graduate Programs and Accreditation
B.A. - Indiana University
B.S. - Indiana University
M.S. - Indiana University
Ph.D. - Purdue University
260.665.4505
downsp@trine.edu
Profile

Sarah Franzen, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
B.A./M.S. - Indiana University, Bloomington
Ph.D. - Indiana University of Pennsylvania
260.665.4849
franzens@trine.edu
Profile

Jeanette Goddard, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
B.S. - Calvin College
M.A. - University of Wisconsin, Madison
Ph.D. - University of Wisconsin, Madison
260.665.4730
goddardj@trine.edu
Profile

Franks School of Education Office
260.665.4121