Mathematics Education Faculty

Faculty members in Franks School of Education are experienced educators. All have been involved in many positions during their public school careers, and offer you insights based on these experiences. They are knowledgeable and caring educators.

Anthony M. Kline , Ph.D.
Dean
Associate Professor
B.S. -Ball State University 
M.A. -Ball State University 
Ph.D. -Ball State University
260.665.4536
klinea@trine.edu
Profile

Alison C. Todd
Assistant Professor
B.A. - Union College
M.E. - Lesley University
M.A. - Castleton State College
260.665.4519
todda1@trine.edu
Profile

Justin Bock
Assistant Professor
Placement Coordinator
B.S. - Taylor University
M.Ed. - Indiana Weslyan University
260.665.4873
bockj@trine.edu
Profile

Megan Tolin, D.E.T.
Assistant Professor
Director of Educational Technology
B.S. - Trine University
M.S. - Indiana University
Doctorate in Educational Technology - Central Michigan University
260.665.4538
tolinm@trine.edu
Profile

Laurie Stockton-Moreno
Assistant Professor
Director of The Center for Montessori Education at Trine University
B.S. - University of Texas at Arlington
M.S. - University of Texas at Arlington
Early Childhood (3-6) AMS Credential - Montessori Teacher Academy at Edison Lakes
Montessori Foundation Leadership Institute - Clearwater
260.665.4565
stockton-morenol@trine.edu
Profile

Philip G. Down
Assistant Professor
Director of Education Graduate Programs and Accreditation
B.A. - Indiana University
B.S. - Indiana University
M.S. - Indiana University
Ph.D. - Purdue University
260.665.4505
downsp@trine.edu
Profile

Amy Heavin
Assistant Professor
Director of Transition to Teaching Program
B.M.A. - DePauw University
M.Ed. - Indiana State University
Ph.D. - Indiana State University
260.665.4555
heavina@trine.edu
Profile

Alecia Pfefferkorn
Assistant Professor
Assessment Coordinator
B.S. - Indiana University
M.Ed. - Indiana University
260.665.4984
pfefferkorna@trine.edu
Profile

Chelsea Superczynski
Assistant Professor
B.S. - Daemen College
M.A. - Marian University
260.665.4545
superczynskic@trine.edu
Profile

Lauren Decker
Chair, Department of Mathematics and Acturial Science
Assistant Professor
B.S. - Indiana University/Purdue University Fort Wayne
M.A. - Western Governors University
260.665.4255
deckerl@trine.edu
Profile

Christina Zumbrun
Professor of Mathematics
B.B.S. - Hardin-Simmons University
M.S. - Purdue University
Ph.D. - Western Michigan University
260.665.4242
zumbrunc@trine.edu
Profile

Franks School of Education Office
260.665.4121